Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Corey Spencer

 Previous 1 / 4 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 12/04/17
and has been viewed 2,487 times.
  
General Info

NameCorey Spencer
Emailc.spencer1995@gmail.com
Age22
Date of Birth 11/24/1995
LocationMansfield, United Kingdom
CitizenshipUnited Kingdom
CoachGemma Kerry & Suzanne Mantle
Will relocate?undecided
Wants to compete...

Pairs at the level(s):

Novice
Junior


Dance at the level(s):

Novice
Junior
Physical Info

GenderMale
Height5'10"  /  177 cm
Weight152 lbs  /  69 kg
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

Compulsory Dance6
Free Dance6
Moves In the Field7
Freestyle6
Pairs3
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
Blackpool OpensExhibition1 / 21
Grimsby Opens61 / 1
Gillingham OpensExhibition1 / 6
Deeside DanceAdvanced Novice1 / 4
Lee Valley DanceAdvanced Novice2 / 5
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
I am currently searching for a female skater that would be interested in doing ice dance or pairs skating.

I currently train at Lammas which is north of Nottingham. I am prepared to travel within reason whether that be Nottingham or Sheffield. I started skating as a free skater and I am currently NISA level 7 for field moves and 6 for elements and free. More recently I have focused on ice dance with my second coach for which I am NISA level 6 for both compulsory and free dance. I have also completed NISA level 3 pairs test.

I am aiming to finish level 7 and 8 quickly so that I can compete at junior level and would like to compete once I find a suitable partner.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I am a very outgoing person so I would be looking to work with someone who has a positive attitude and approach. I am also very committed to training and strive to work as hard as I can to achieve both short and long term goals.
Extra comments:
I do have experience skating with a partner both pairs and ice dance however I am now in a position to look for a new partner due to my previous partner retiring. After competing I would like to eventually skate in ice shows.