Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Ashley Mitchell

 Previous 1 / 7 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 10/11/17
and has been viewed 4,508 times.
  
General Info

NameAshley Mitchell
Emailashley.skater@icloud.com
Telephone #01475 719889
Age23
Date of Birth 6/30/1994
LocationScotland, United Kingdom
CitizenshipUnited Kingdom
ClubIce sheffield
CoachMark Hanretty
markhanretty@hotmail.co.uk
Will relocate?yes
Wants to compete...

Pairs at the level(s):

Senior


Dance at the level(s):

Senior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'5"  /  165 cm
Weight139 lbs  /  63 kg
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Jump DirectionClockwise
Tests

Compulsory DanceLevel 9B/ Senior Short Dance
Free DanceLevel 10
Moves In the FieldLevel 10
FreestyleLevel 10 / Senior Long
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
British solo ice dance championships 2012Junior ladies1st /
Scottish solo ice dance championships 2012Junior ladies1st /
Scottish Solo ice dance championships 2013Senior ladies2nd /
Deeside IJS Short 2017Senior ladies4th /
British Solo Dance Championships 2017Senior ladies3rd /
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
Shortterm-
train with my coach for couples experience

Long term-
Attain ice dance couples tests with a partner and compete to a high standard
Compete internationally with a partner
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I am a fun bubbly person with a can do attitude. I work hard to attain the best and will not give up. I am very versatile in trying various styles of skating but have great character to my skating.
Although spinning clockwise i have taught myself to spin both ways to an extent and will continue this. I can do footwork to a high standard and can twizzle both directions fluently.
As i train in the gym 5 days a week i have good stamina making programme run throughs easy. I am a positive fun person and will encourage anyone to improve and work hard to aid in any way possible but will also take critique very well and will ensure to better myself in any way required, being fitness, weight, stamina, or any other requirements.
Extra comments:
I am also using a personal trainer so will be working to become in better shape and tone up. Also beginning training to become a fitness instructer and personal trainer.
I also work with a flexibility coach so to improve all aspects of flexibility.
I travel all over the UK to get lessons with my coach who is Mark Hanretty.
Info on him can be found on http://www.markhanretty.co.uk/