Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Ethan Alday

 Previous 1 / 7 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 02/21/18
and has been viewed 1,961 times.
  
General Info

NameEthan Alday
Emailaldayhl@gmail.com
Age17
Date of Birth 7/6/2000
LocationCanton, Michigan, United States
CitizenshipUnited States
ClubAll Year FSC/Arctic FSC
CoachMarina Zoueva, Charlotte Maxwell, Ryan Devereaux
248-703-3297
charluvsyalots@yahoo.com
Will relocate?undecided
Wants to compete...

Dance at the level(s):

Novice
Physical Info

GenderMale
Height5'6"  /  167 cm
Weight140 lbs  /  63 kg
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
2018 USFSA NationalsIntermediate Dance /
2017 Pacific Coast SectionalsIntermediate Dance /
Onyx, MichiganIntermediate Dance /
Baltimore, MarylandIntermediate Dance /
Chicago, IllinoisIntermediate Dance /
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
Short Term
I am excited to develop a partnership based on mutual respect, a love for skating and shared goals including successful competition at local, sectional, and national levels. I am looking for a long-term partner who is passionate, committed, driven and excited to compete at the novice level next season with the goal of contending at USFSA nationals. Other short-term goals include passing senior MIF by summer and completing silver pattern tests scheduled for next month.

Long Term
My long term goal is to compete at the senior level with an eye on the Olympics. I would be honored to compete both nationally and internationally. My long term career goal is to one day become a coach and help inspire young skaters to love the sport as much as I do.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I am a hardworking and dedicated ice dancer who is easy to get along with. I train 4 days a week In Canton, MI. where I also take ballet, off ice, ballroom and modern dance. I take feedback well, have good musical timing and constantly strive to improve. I am a good listener and have a quirky-fun sense of humor and positive attitude. I have fun on the ice while training hard and I am eager to work on upper level spins and lifts.

For more information, please visit my web page at:
https://ethanaldayicedancer.weebly.com/
Extra comments:
I have been on ice since age 6 where I got my start in a Learn-to-Skate program. In the 2017 season, I advanced in the intermediate ice dance division through the Pacific Coast Sectionals to place 11th at USFSA Nationals. In addition to my experience in Ice Dance, I competed for 4 years in ISI Couples and Team Compulsory, and before that, 5 years as a USFSA solo skater. I also have experience through participation in ice shows as well as Skate for Hope and assisting with the Gliding Stars Adaptive Skating Program. Fun Fact: I am a cat person who also enjoys sailing, science, electro swing music, video games, and Fettuccine Alfredo.