Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Anna-Maria Bellamy

 Previous 1 / 2 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 05/30/18
and has been viewed 778 times.
  
General Info

NameAnna-Maria Bellamy
Emailtbellamy44@yahoo.com
Telephone #860 707 6041
Age10
Date of Birth 8/29/2007
LocationCromwell CT, United States
CitizenshipUnited States
ClubNew York Skating Club
CoachDmitry Palamarchuk
781 492 3021
dmitry1217@yahoo.com
Will relocate?no
Wants to compete...

Pairs at the level(s):

Juvenile
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height4'3"  /  129 cm
Weight60 lbs  /  27 kg
Eye Colorblue
Hair Colorblonde
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

Compulsory DanceN/A
Free DanceN/A
Moves In the FieldJuvenile
FreestyleJuvenile
PairsJuvenile
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
No experiance in pairs /
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
I put my skates on for the very first time at only two and half years of age and since then have never taken them off. At the young age of five I discovered the world of figure skating pairs. Since then it has been my dream to find a partner who is just as passionate about skating as I am. My short-term goal is to compete in Juvenile Pairs or Intermediate Pairs this season. I would like to compete at the National level and aspire to be a top finisher. In the future I would like to continue pairs up through Senior and to one day be on Team USA and participate in the Olympics.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I know that being a pair skater requires, dedication, discipline, precision and passion but most importantly to work well together with your partner. After all, there is no “I” in team! I strive to live a life that fulfills these fundamental values not only in skating but also in my other activities where I have learned how to be a team player. I play classical clarinet and am a member of my school’s band. We participate and perform at many events including school plays, musicals and community events. I am also a competitive dancer and have won several awards in ballet, lyrical and pointe. I have danced in the largest Nutcracker production in New England since I was 7 years old and will now play the part of Clara at only 10 years old, performing en pointe. In addition, my competitive spirit has been highlighted in skating. At the young age of 8 I qualified and competed at Regionals in Vermont at Juvenile level. Last year I returned to Regionals in New Jersey and improved my placement. I love to jump and at 5 years old I landed my first axel! Currently, I have all my double jumps and am working on a few triples. I know that figure skating is hard work, however, with the right partner, hard work will pay off!
Extra comments:
Looking for a partner who loves pair skating and is willing to work hard while keeping a good sense of humor.