Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Sydney cooke

 Previous 1 / 3 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 10/18/18
and has been viewed 1,259 times.
  
General Info

NameSydney cooke
Emailscookesk8@aol.com
Telephone #7817106881
Age16
Date of Birth 7/27/2002
LocationBoxborough, MA, United States
CitizenshipUnited States
ClubColonial FSC
Coachbobby martin
6177106540
robert.martin@verizon.net
Will relocate?yes
Wants to compete...

Pairs at the level(s):

Novice
Junior
Senior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'0"  /  152 cm
Weight115 lbs  /  52 kg
Eye ColorHazel
Hair Colorbrown
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

Compulsory DancePreliminary
Moves In the FieldSenior
FreestyleJunior
PairsJunior
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
2018 New England RegionalJunior ladies6 / 18
2016 Eastern SectionalsIntermediate ladies5 / 12
2015 NationalsIntermediate pairs2nd / 12
2015 Eastern SectionalsJuvenile Girls6 / 12
2014 NationalsIntermediate Pairs5th / 12
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
My short term goals it to find a hardworking,committed partner that wants to compete and do well this season. I am hoping to find a strong pair guy that has experience and can do at least one triple jump.

Long Term I want to make Team USA and compete internationally at the Senior level. I want to pair for a long term commitment to this goal.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I am hardworking. I am a great jumper, spinner and strong athlete. I have lots of competitive experience in both singles and pairs. I also have 10 years of off ice dance background (ballet, tap, jazz,lyrical, contemp). I took time away from pairs in 2015 to focus on singles but returned in 2017 because I felt pairs where I could really excel.

Over the last two years I’ve worked with two different partners but I was unable to compete in qualifying events due to injury in 2016 and my newest partner and I split up before this season began.

I am very dedicated to my goal of making Team USA. Recently I began online school to increase my flexibility for training. I am open minded to relocating to reach my goal.
Extra comments:
I have a consistent double axel and triple salchow. I have landed triple loop and working on landing triple lutz and triple toe.

In pairs I also have a consistent throw triple salchow, can do a throw 2axel and I am working on throw triple loop.