Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Katherine Bronov

 Previous 1 / 5 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 11/07/19
and has been viewed 1,445 times.
  
General Info

NameKatherine Bronov
Emailkatyabronov@gmail.com
Telephone #717-618-9363
Age16
Date of Birth 7/14/2003
LocationAston, PA, United States
CitizenshipUnited States
CoachNatalia Linichuk
musicnatv@icloud.com
Will relocate?undecided
Wants to compete...

Dance at the level(s):

Junior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'5"  /  165 cm
Weight123 lbs  /  55 kg
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Tests

Compulsory DanceGold
Free DanceNovice
Moves In the FieldSenior
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
Lake Placid Ice Dance Championship 2017Pre-Gold Solo Dance3 / 7
Lake Placid Ice Dance Championship 2018Novice PD4 / 8
Eastern Sectionals 2019Novice4 / 5
2019 US NationalsNovice11 / 12
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
My short term goals are to compete on the junior level with a partner who shares the same goals as me and to compete at US Nationals. I would also like to make Team USA and go to a JGP competition in the near future.

My long term goals are to represent Team USA at international competitions in both junior and senior levels.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
Skating isn’t always easy for me but I am extremely passionate about the sport which makes the hard work I put in worth it. I am very dedicated, passionate, caring, and I like to think that I am funny. I have a quirky and fun personality. I am also a very easy going person and I love experimenting and learning new things on and off the ice.
Extra comments:
I would like to add that I am homeschooled and skate during the day. My training schedule includes 4 hours on the ice 5 days a week, up to 2 hours of off-ice workouts 3 times a week, and ballet training.
Other things I like to do outside of skating are play the piano, swim recreationally, and acrobatics.

I am from a Russian speaking family and speak almost fluent Russian. I am also trying to be tri-lingual and study French.