Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Kelsey Schaub

 Previous 1 / 4 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 11/18/19
and has been viewed 779 times.
  
General Info

NameKelsey Schaub
Emailvlnkris@aol.com
Telephone #610-945-7089
Age16
Date of Birth 10/21/2003
LocationPennsylvania, United States
CitizenshipUnited States
CoachLeif Gislasson, Cheryl Demkowski Snyder
302-222-6634
leifur@me.com
Will relocate?undecided
Wants to compete...

Dance at the level(s):

Junior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'2"  /  157 cm
Weight115 lbs  /  52 kg
Eye Colorbrown
Hair Colorlight brown with blond highlights
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

Compulsory DanceGolds
Free DanceNovice
Moves In the FieldSenior
FreestyleIntermediate
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
2019 Chicago Dane PairsNovice Dance4 /
2019 Chesapeake OpenNovice Dance4 /
2019 US NationalsNovice Dance7 /
2018 US NationalsIntermediate Dance8 /
2018 Pacific SectionalsIntermediate Dance1 /
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
Short term: I would like to find a partner for the next upcoming season. I would also like to
go to a JGP in the next two years.

Long term: I would like to compete internationally in both Junior and Senior and one day go
to the Olympics.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I possess many qualities that would make me a good partner. I am a very hard worker
and I also learn very quickly. I not only apply my coaches’ corrections immediately, but I try
to make it my own and have the ability to enhance what they are asking me to do. I think
communication is very important in partnerships and I am very easy to talk to. I am a good
listener and I am also easy to get along with. I love trying new things, whatever it may be:
new elements, new dance styles, new work styles, etc. I love to dance on and off the ice,
and have a great ear when it comes to music. I have a positive attitude and I like to work
hard but also have fun at the same time. I love what I do and my coaches say it really shines
through when I am skating. I am also cyber schooled, which gives me a flexible schedule
when it comes to training.