Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Lucy Hancock

 Previous 1 / 10 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 01/03/20
and has been viewed 968 times.
  
General Info

NameLucy Hancock
Emaillucyhsk82002@gmail.com
Telephone #07554 885686
Age17
Date of Birth 12/10/2002
LocationRotherham, South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
CitizenshipUnited Kingdom
CoachYebin Mok & Mark Hanretty
07754735185 & 07793973181
yebinmok@gmail.com & markhanretty@hotmail.co.uk
Will relocate?yes
Wants to compete...

Dance at the level(s):

Junior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'3"  /  160 cm
Weight101 lbs  /  45 kg
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBlonde
Tests

Compulsory Dance10
Free Dance10
Moves In the Field10
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
British Championships 2019Junior Ice Dance3 / 8
Volvo Open Cup, Riga 2019Junior Ice Dance16 / 25
Dundee Qualifier 3 2019Junior Ice Dance1 / 7
Bavarian Open 2018Junior Ice Dance16 / 23
British Championships 2018Junior Ice Dance2 / 4
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
My short-term goals are to find a partner with the same passion and drive to be able to build a strong partnership. I want to be able to compete with a podium finish in the Junior Grand Prix circuit and then go on to competing at Junior Worlds.

My long-term goals are to compete at the World Championships and the Olympics in 2026.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I am a hard working, committed athlete who is eager to learn and strives to achieve.

As well as being a loyal team player, I am supportive and trustworthy with a kind, caring and fun personality.

I have great communication skills which in turn makes me a good listener. I am both responsible and highly focussed with great organisational skills along with an excellent work ethic.

Skating has made me strong, naturally competitive, resilient and a mature person, able to adapt to any situation. Ice Dance has enhanced my creativity and allows me to use my initiative.
Extra comments:
I have gained valuable partner experience which has enabled me to be patient and supportive.
I currently train 6 days a week including off-ice with Kelly Buddery and ballroom with Alysia Davies.

I currently have 2 British titles in the Novice category and one silver in Junior plus numerous other podium finishes.