Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Cassie Andrews

 Previous 1 / 4 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 02/10/20
and has been viewed 595 times.
  
General Info

NameCassie Andrews
Emailclandrews14@yahoo.com
Telephone #7655619554
Age26
Date of Birth 11/16/1993
LocationHuntsville, United States
CitizenshipUnited States
Will relocate?yes
Wants to compete...

Pairs at the level(s):

Senior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'2"  /  157 cm
Weight107 lbs  /  48 kg
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown/blonde
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

Moves In the FieldSenior
FreestyleSenior
PairsSenior
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
2020 US Pairs FinalSenior Pairs12 /
2012 US ChampionshipsSenior Pairs11 /
2011 Junior WorldsJunior Pairs11 /
2011 US ChampionshipsJunior Pairs3 /
2009 US ChampionshipsNovice Pairs1 /
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
My short-term goals are to find a training situation where I can work and/or coach at the facility, and work on my jumps and pair elements. I’m currently working on getting my triple toeloop back and learning triple loop. I would also like to work on triple flip as I have never trained it with a coach. In pairs I would like to work on throw triples (Salchow and Lutz are my favorites but I have tried all) and triple split twist.
My long term goals would be to train with a consistent partner and compete nationally and internationally. I would like to make Team USA again and travel the world!
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I have a lot of experience in pairs. I began skating when I was four and pairs when I was 9. I competed pairs and singles until I was 16 (Novice) at which point I decided to focus solely on pairs. I had to quit skating in 2012 for many reasons. Now I am an adult and I am able to provide income and willing to move to a training facility/coaches/partner are!
Personality-wise I am very passionate, a recovering perfectionist and love being able to laugh at myself and enjoy my sport. I thrive on creativity and face challenges with enthusiasm. I like to bring some fun and silliness to practices but I know the importance of using time on the ice efficiently.
Physically I am a small but strong woman. I’m 26 so I am done growing and very comfortable in my body. I have long limbs which create beautiful lines and make me look tall and lean.
Extra comments:
I need a partner who is patient, caring, fun, and understanding! I would feel most comfortable with someone who is between 5’9" and 6’2", 20-35yrs old, 160-190lbs, and has Novice-Senior pairs experience. I am not independently wealthy so I cannot pay for your training (lol).
Other than skating I love nature and outdoors activities such as hiking, gardening, and camping. Hobbies include cooking, photography, and crafting!