Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Sydney Cooke

 Previous 1 / 6 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 01/28/20
and has been viewed 1,482 times.
  
General Info

NameSydney Cooke
Emailscookesk8@aol.com
Telephone #7817106881
Age17
Date of Birth 7/27/2002
LocationWellesley Ma, United States
CitizenshipUnited States
CoachBobby Martin
617-710-6540
Robert.martin@verizon.net
Will relocate?yes
Wants to compete...

Pairs at the level(s):

Junior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'1"  /  154 cm
Weight118 lbs  /  53 kg
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

Compulsory DancePre-Silver
Moves In the FieldSenior
FreestyleSenior
PairsJunior
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
2020 US nationalsJr pairs6 / 10
2020 Midwestern Sectional FinalSenior ladies10 / 19
2020 US pair finalJr pairs7 / 12
2020 New England regionalsSenior ladies3 / 13
2015 US nationalsIntermediate pairs2 / 12
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
Long term goal is to compete internationally representing the USA.

Short term goal is to find a long term partner to work towards my long term goal. Would like to be top at JR nationals for one season before moving into Senior.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I am a strong focused competitor. This season after a over a year off from competing at qualifying events, I qualified to compete in both Senior ladies and JR pairs at Midwestern sectional final /US pair final this season.

Training away from my single coaches this past year, I actually trained myself in my singles programs. Competing at New England Regionals as my first singles competition this season andI placed 3rd.

I am very determined to reach my pair goals, relocating if necessary.

I am a strong athlete with a consistent double axel and triple salchow. I have landed clean 3 toe and I am working on 3flip, 3loop and 3lutz.

I have strong pairs skills since I’ve been doing pairs since the age of 6. I’ve been to 3 US National Championships in pairs.

I’ve also started ice dance testing a year ago to improve my partnering and edge skills for pairs.
Extra comments:
I am determined to be a top US pair girl and I am hoping to find a partner with the same drive and ambition to help my goals become reality.

I am enrolled in online school so my schedule is flexible to training.

My father owns 2 skate shops so whomever I pair with I can take care of all his equipment needs.