Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Phebe Bekker

 Previous 1 / 3 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 02/11/20
and has been viewed 1,303 times.
  
General Info

NamePhebe Bekker
Emaillynnbekker@gmail.com
Telephone #07785964851
Age14
Date of Birth 7/27/2005
LocationLondon, United Kingdom
CitizenshipUnited Kingdom
CoachMarika Humphreys-Baranova, Vitaliy Baranov
+44 7540665571
marika@iceskating.london
Will relocate?yes
Wants to compete...

Dance at the level(s):

Junior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'7"  /  170 cm
Weight121 lbs  /  54 kg
Eye Colorblue
Hair Colorblonde
Tests

Compulsory Dance10
Free Dance10
Moves In the Field10
Freestyle8
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
British Solo Ice Dance Championships 2019intermediate novice1 / 25
British Solo Ice Dance Championships 2018Juvenile ladies1 / 19
Dundee Qualifier 3 (couples)Junior2 / 7
British Championships 2019 (couples)junior5 / 8
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
As a 14-year-old, I am looking for a partner who shares my values of working as part of a team to achieve a long and successful run at Junior Level.

My short term goal is to compete with my partner for podium positions at a national and international level.

I would also like to compete on the Junior Grand Prix circuit and ultimately to compete at junior worlds.

In the long term, I would like to fulfill my dream of competing at the Olympics.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I am a cheerful, friendly person with an outgoing personality.

I have a positive growth mindset with the determination to get things right and to perfect my personal and partnership skills.

I have a love for all genres of dance, especially ballet. I am currently taking 4 classes of ballet a week as well as GCSE dance. I also take classes in circus aerial skills, pilates, fitness, and flexibility.
Extra comments:
I have had a successful solo ice dance career becoming British Champion in 2018 and 2019.

I have gained valuable partnership experience in the 2019/20 season with a credible performance in the nationals in December.

I benefit from the flexibility of online schooling and able and willing to relocate for the right partner.

My father is Dutch which allows me to obtain a dual passport.