Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Riona Harris

 Previous 1 / 6 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 10/25/20
and has been viewed 2,262 times.
  
General Info

NameRiona Harris
Emailrionakobah@hotmail.com
Telephone #404-695-2350
Age19
Date of Birth 9/12/2001
LocationGeorgia, United States
CitizenshipUnited States
ClubGeorgia Figure Skating Club
CoachMegan Bernston
401-487-8186
skatemegb@hotmail.com
Will relocate?undecided
Wants to compete...

Dance at the level(s):

Junior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'1"  /  154 cm
Weight110 lbs  /  49 kg
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

Compulsory DancePre Gold
Free DanceJunior
Moves In the FieldSenior
FreestyleJunior
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
South Atlantic regionalsJuvenile, Intermediate, Junior /
National Solo Dance finalBronze /
Showcase NationalsNovice, Junior /
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
My short term goal is to find a partner with whom I can have a successful and long partnership with.
I currently have a dual citizenship for Japan and US.

My long term goal is to compete in international competitions and eventually compete in even bigger events like Grand Prix series, Worlds, and etc.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
Although I have never had a partner before, I believe that I will make a good partner because I have a very positive attitude when I am on the ice. I like to enjoy my time when I am on the ice but also work hard.
My coach believes that I am hardworking, determined, and also a great team player!

I have been skating for about 10 years and ice dance for about 4 years. I have also been doing ballet for about 14 years. I absolutely love performing on and off the ice and telling a story! Because of this I believe I am quick with remembering choreography.
I have competed in freeskate most of my skating career but I also started competing in solo ice dance and showcase.
I believe that all of the experiences I have had from all of my activities have made me the skater I am today! I am very passionate with everything I do and I am very excited to find a partner who I can enjoy my skating career with!
Extra comments:
I have a dual citizenship for US and Japan. I am fluent in English and Japanese.
I currently live in Georgia and I am taking a gap year. It will be nice if I can find a partner to skate with in Georgia and eventually move to Newark, Delaware next fall where I will be attending University of Delaware.
Please contact me by email or text.
You can also contact me on my Instagram @riona.harris!