Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Francesca Guerin

 Previous 1 / 7 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 08/08/21
and has been viewed 3,780 times.
  
General Info

NameFrancesca Guerin
Emailfrancescalouise2003@gmail.com
Telephone #+447415252109
Age18
Date of Birth 7/26/2003
LocationBlackpool, United Kingdom
CitizenshipUnited Kingdom
ClubBlackpool Ice Dance Club
CoachAlexei Kislitsyn & Natalia Pestova & Paul Robinson
francescalouise2003@gmail.com
Will relocate?yes
Wants to compete...

Dance at the level(s):

Senior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'2"  /  157 cm
Weight106 lbs  /  48 kg
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorLight brown
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

Compulsory Dance10
Free Dance10
Moves In the Field10
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
British Championships 2019Junior3 / 16
Murrayfield Opens 2019Junior1 / 8
Copenhagen Cup 2019Junior1 / 4
Unicorn Cup NetherlandsJunior1 / 4
British Championships 2018Advanced Novice1 / 11
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
In the short term I would like to find a dedicated, hardworking partner that I get along with and work well with. In the near future I aspire to compete at Junior level and compete on the Junior Grand Prix Circuit, eventually moving up to senior.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I am very hardworking and dedicated to my skating but more importantly I love skating and it is my passion. I think I would make a good partner as I work well with others and I am always trying to improve my skating. I have also been told that I am quick to pick up choreography, easily coachable and can adapt my skating style to suit any partner.

I have a weekly off ice schedule including ballet, flexibility, strengthening and cardio.
Extra comments:
I have been skating since I was 5 years old and doing solo ice dance since I was 10. I have also continued with my jumps up to double axel and would be open to considering a pairs partnership. I love performing and have skated in highly acclaimed shows for the past 11 years, initially in the chorus and more recently in leading roles. I also have qualifications in performing arts/dance/music.
I would be willing to relocate for the right partner and opportunities but can also offer hosting and free accommodation here in the UK if required.
I have just finished my A-levels and am hoping to go to university to study psychology. I would happily decide on a university/online course specifically to enable maximum training. I am also in the middle of completing my coaching qualifications.

To see more skating video’s search @francesca_skater on Instagram.