Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Victoria Hwang

 Previous 1 / 3 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 06/18/22
and has been viewed 5,139 times.
  
General Info

NameVictoria Hwang
Emailjemasy@sbcglobal.net
Telephone #734-717-9877
Age16
Date of Birth 3/20/2006
LocationCanton, Michigan, United States
CitizenshipUnited States
ClubDetroit Skating Club
CoachGreg Zuerlein, Charlie White, Tanith White
contact@michiganicedanceacademy.com
Will relocate?undecided
Wants to compete...

Dance at the level(s):

Junior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'0"  /  152 cm
Weight102 lbs  /  46 kg
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark Brown
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

Compulsory DancePre Gold + 3 Gold
Moves In the FieldSenior
FreestyleIntermediate
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
2021 Solo Dance KickoffNovice National Free Dance2 /
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
My short term goal is to find a partner who enjoys ice dance and is dedicated to the sport, as well as compete in competitions together.

My long term goal is to compete in national, international competitions, and olympics! As well as grow as much as possible in the sport!
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I love to learn new things and am a very open minded person as well. I am very driven and a hard worker. I enjoy working with others and am also easy to work with. I have very deep edges, and also love to perform, improv to music, as well as do difficult lifts!
Extra comments:
I skate several hours a day, 5 days a week and take partnering lessons 5 days a week that consists of partnered lifts, spins, stroking, etc!

I also take dance class that consists of hip hop, contemporary, and lyrical, as well as off ice strength and stability training. I have a background in classical ballet, tap dance, contemporary dance, and a bit of ballroom dance.

I am open to relocating if the partner and training environment are what fit best with me!

I currently have dual citizenship of United States and South Korea. I am also open to representing a different country. I can speak and understand Korean, English, and some Spanish (taken 3 years of Spanish). Please feel free to contact for more recent up to date videos or any questions!