Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Gracie Vainik

 Previous 1 / 12 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 10/17/21
and has been viewed 2,883 times.
  
General Info

NameGracie Vainik
EmailSusanfv@gmail.com
Telephone #734-812-9888
Age16
Date of Birth 12/6/2004
LocationNovi, Michigan, United States
CitizenshipUnited States
ClubSkating Club of New York
CoachIgor Shpilband; Pasquale Camerlengo; Adrienne Lenda; Natalia Deller
Head Coach: Igor Shpilband:248-250-4467
Will relocate?undecided
Wants to compete...

Dance at the level(s):

Junior
Senior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height5'4"  /  162 cm
Weight106 lbs  /  48 kg
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorLight brown
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

Compulsory DanceGold
Free DanceJunior (partnered) & Senior (solo)
Moves In the FieldSenior
FreestyleJuvenile
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
2021 U.S. Toyota Championships in Las VegasJunior RD & FD /
2021 U.S. Figure Skating Championship SeriesJunior Free Dance9 / 14
2018 Traverse City Cherry ClassicPattern Dances3 / 10
2018 Onyx ChallengePattern Dances and Combined Dances1 /
2018 Chicago Dance-PairsCombined Solo Dance5 / 12
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
Short term goals:
To find a partner with whom I can build a strong, long term partnership and who is as motivated, hard-working and passionate about ice dance as I am. Compete on Team USA, internationally and at Nationals again.
Long term goals: Compete internationally, at Worlds and eventually the Olympics.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I have a very strong work ethic. I am disciplined, focused, committed, athletic, artistic and flexible. I skate with deep edges and I have good posture. I am a quick learner. I also love learning and performing challenging lifts.
I am a kind person and very easy going. I work hard but also like to have fun.
I love to perform, dance and compete!
Extra comments:
I am a National Junior Competitor. I attend school on-line which provides for a flexible training schedule. I skate 20+ hours/ week in addition to daily off-ice training including Russian ballet, hip hop, contemporary dance, pilates, and strength training.
Feel free to contact me for videos!

I am open to representing another country. I have eligibility to represent Israel, South Africa and Poland.
My family is very supportive.
International inquiries welcome.
Can provide relocation assistance.