Have a biography? Sign In
A helpful tool for finding a figure skating partner.

Minori Yuge

 Previous 1 / 3 Next 
Bookmark and Share

Biography updated on 08/03/21
and has been viewed 6,074 times.
  
General Info

NameMinori Yuge
Emailminoriyuge@gmail.com
Age21
Date of Birth 6/15/2000
LocationBerlin, Germany
CitizenshipJapan
CoachRico Rex
ricorex@hotmail.de
Will relocate?undecided
Wants to compete...

Pairs at the level(s):

Junior
Senior


Dance at the level(s):

Junior
Senior
Physical Info

GenderFemale
Height51'4"  /  1564 cm
Weight103 lbs  /  46 kg
Eye Colordark brown
Hair Colorblack
Jump DirectionCounter-clockwise
Tests

FreestyleSecond highest one
PairsSecond highest one (Junior)
Competitive History

CompetitionLevel & CategoryPlacement
ISU Junior Grand Prix Torun 2015Junior pairs9 /
German national championshipsJunior pairs1 /
Bavarian Open 2015Junior pairs3 /
NRW Trophy 2015Junior pairs3 /
Short Answers
Q: What are your skating goals, both short-term and long-term?
My short term goal is to find a reliable and passionate partner with whom I can develop a strong partnership as well as solid basic skills.

My long term goal is to compete on an international level and participate in high level ISU competitions such as the (Junior) Grand Prix series and (Junior) World Championships. My goal is to build a progressive partnership that will lead us all the way to the Olympic Games in 2018/22/26.
Q: What qualities do you possess that would make you a good partner?
I love to skate since figure skating is my passion. I have already been skating pairs for 2 years. I am very ambitious, hard working, reliable and a fast learner. Also I am a great competitor, who loves to perform. I am working constantly to improve my skills and become a better skater. I am good at expressing myself on the ice and interpreting a wide range of musics.
Extra comments:
Originally I am Japanese but relocated to Berlin, Germany in 2009. I have represented Germany since then but I still have a Japanese passport. I am open to compete for other countries as well but would prefer either Germany or Japan. I can speak English, German, Japanese and a little bit of Russian. Additionally I am very open minded and easy to get along with.